CCC - Cool Cities Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Cool Cities Committee is an advisory group of residents who assist the City by providing ideas and making recommendations in order to make the City’s operation more energy efficient.  In addition, the Committee coordinates efforts within the community to encourage residents and business to consider sustainable alternatives that benefit the environment.


The Cool Cities Committee meets on the 3rd Monday of the month at 7 PM in the Council Chambers at City Hall.


Cool Cities Committee members are appointed to 3-year terms by the Mayor and with the consent of the City Council.

Name Date of Appointment Term Expires
Stephanie Malench, Chairman
September 2018 September 2021
Lisa Brennan, Vice Chairman September 2018 September 2019
Rosalie Marconi September 2018 September 2021
Roger Glotfelty September 2018 September 2020
Jerry Young September 2018 September 2020


Agendas, Minutes, and Videos

Access agendas, minutes, and videos in our Legislative Information Center. Here you will be able to search the legislation database by keyword, by year, by type, and more by means of an advanced search interface.


For more information about the Cool Cities Committee contact:

Derek Jackson - Community Development Director (Staff Liaison)
Phone618-346-5200 x1129      Email:  email