City Hall 618-346-5200

Christmas at the Collins House 2018

2018 Christmas at the Collins House - Light Up Parade Saturday December 1, 2018

 

Bring the whole family to Uptown Collinsville on December 1st to ring in the holiday season with the City’s 2nd annual "Christmas at the Collins House" event and light-up Christmas parade. The event starts at 5:30pm with a light-up parade down Main Street ending back at the Collins House where we will host a tree lighting ceremony. An array of activities and entertainment is being lined up for your family to enjoy at the Collins House while you wait to visit with Santa Claus.

Please download the parade entry form below or contact Kim Wasser at 618-346-5204 and help us make the second annual event bigger and better than last year.


 

download parade application

To participate as a vendor in the Holiday Market, please contact Cheryl Riley at criley@collinsvilleil.org or 618-346-7529.



2017 Parade Highlights

 

 

The first-ever Collinsville Christmas light up parade and events at the Collins House was a success. We had over 50 participants in the parade that included the City of Collinsville staff, Council members, civic organizations, schools, churches, youth groups, Team Fredbird, and numerous local businesses. They all helped to make this a wonderful event with some very creative, top-notch floats that included the Grinch that stole our beloved Catsup Bottle, replica of the Collins House with falling snow, Toyland Express train, live nativity, decked out Gingerbread house with working chimney stack and so many more. All the while the CHS and CMS marching bands entertained us with instrumental music.

At the conclusion of the parade, everyone headed to the Collins House for a tree lighting ceremony, free hot cocoa and apple cider, caroling by the Collinsville Chorale, crafts, float judging, martial arts demonstration, AND everyone got to visit with Santa Claus.

The City of Collinsville would like to thank our sponsors for making this a wonderful event for all – Gateway RV and Powersports, Walmart Neighborhood Market, Collinsville Library, All Pro T’s, Bert’s Chuckwagon, Friday’s South, The Red Bar, and Sloan’s Pub House.


 


 

 

Latest Blogs

    Contact us:

    City Hall:

    City of Collinsville

    125 S. Center Street
    Collinsville,IL 62234

    Tel: 618-346-5200

    Service Desk Hours: 8:30am - 5:00 pm

    Contact City Council:

    Mayor John Miller  - jmiller@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1162 

    Councilman Cheryl Brombolich  - cherylbrombolich@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1169

    Councilman Jeff Stehman  - jstehman@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1135

    Councilman David Jerome  - djerome@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1164

    Councilman Donna Green  - dgreen@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1161


     

    * Required