City Hall 618-346-5200

Police Department - Citizen Academy 2018

Police Department - Citizen Academy 2018

11-Sep-2018

Beginning on Tuesday, September 25th, 2018, the Collinsville Police Department will be hosting its 15th Citizens Police Academy. The program, which will be taught by officers from the Collinsville Police Department along with guest speakers from other agencies, is designed to give Collinsville residents a realistic view of police work by providing instruction on different aspects of Law Enforcement.

Academy classes will be held on Tuesday evenings from 6:30 pm – 9:00 pm, starting Tuesday, September 25th, 2018 running through Tuesday, November 13th, 2018 at the Collinsville Police Department training room and will be open to the first 25 qualified applicants. Participants will be introduced to the structure of the agency as well as basic information that all police officers must know to perform their jobs, including such topics as patrol tactics, general investigations, defensive tactics and use of force.

Enrollment is free. Priority will be given to citizens 18 years of age or older who live or work in the Collinsville area. *Note: Due to the nature of the course and curriculum, individuals with prior felony charges or convictions will be declined.

Applications are due NO later than Sunday, September 16th, 2018. Interested persons are encouraged to complete an application on-line(below) or come to the Collinsville Police Department and pick up an application. If you have any questions regarding the Citizens Academy class, please contact Major Brett Boerm or Officer Mark Kuechle at (618) 344-2131. Inquires can be emailed to either jboerm@collinsvilleil.org, or mkuechle@collinsvilleil.org.


« Go Back

Latest Blogs

    Contact us:

    City Hall:

    City of Collinsville

    125 S. Center Street
    Collinsville,IL 62234

    Tel: 618-346-5200

    Service Desk Hours: 8:30am - 5:00 pm

    Contact City Council:

    Mayor John Miller  - jmiller@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1162 

    Councilman Cheryl Brombolich  - cherylbrombolich@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1169

    Councilman Jeff Stehman  - jstehman@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1135

    Councilman David Jerome  - djerome@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1164

    Councilman Donna Green  - dgreen@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1161


     

    * Required