City Hall 618-346-5200

Finance

 

2016-2017 Budget 2016-2017 Budget (1480 KB)

 

 The Finance Department performs the accounting functions of the City of Collinsville.  Responsibilities of its eight-member staff include accounts payable, accounts receivable, payroll and utility billing.  The Finance Department generates all financial reports, performs cash management and adheres to federal and state regulations regarding payroll reporting, budget publication, investing, grant compliance, etc.

Low Taxes

The City of Collinsville is proud to have one of the lowest municipal property tax rates in the area.  Most Collinsville residents will find that about 9% of their total property taxes paid go to the City.

 

In 2015, residents in both Madison and St. Clair Counties will pay $232 per $100,000 of appraised value for city services such as police and fire protection, street maintenance and repair, etc.

Please use the links at the right side of this page to view annual budgets and financial statements for the City of Collinsville.

For additional information, contact Finance Director Tamara Ammann at tammann@collinsvilleil.org

Latest Blogs

    Contact us:

    City Hall:

    City of Collinsville

    125 S. Center Street
    Collinsville,IL 62234

    Tel: 618-346-5200

    Service Desk Hours: 8:30am - 5:00 pm

    Contact City Council:

    Mayor John Miller  - jmiller@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1162 

    Councilman Nancy Moss  - nmoss@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1163

    Councilman Jeff Kypta  - jkypta@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1115

    Councilman Cheryl Brombolich  - cherylbrombolich@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1169

    Councilman Jeff Stehman  - jstehman@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1135

    * Required