City Hall 618-346-5200

Landlord License


The following information is provided as a general guideline and should not be construed as City policy, code, or verification of any specific question.  Links are provided to official code documents and Staff contact information is provided in order to verify any questions you may have. 

The City of Collinsville has adopted the Crime Free Housing Program, which requires both commercial and residential landlords to obtain a Landlord License and register their individual units.  The program itself is managed by the Police Department, while the Landlord Licensing responsibilities are based within the Community Development Department.

For complete information in the Crime Free Housing Program, please visit Crime Free Housing.

The Landlord License carries an annual fee of $25, plus a registration fee of $25 per unit.  Once your application is approved, you will receive a printed license that you can use to promote your participation in this state-of-the-art crime prevention program that is now in operation in 48 US States.  When it’s time to renew, you will receive notice from the City; just remember to keep your information updated by notifying the License Clerk of any changes in the status of your registered units.   

Questions Regarding the Crime Free Housing Program: 

Bill Berger -Crime Free Coordinator 

618-344-2131  x5122, or 618.830.0480

wberger@collinsvilleil.org

Questions Regarding Landlord Licenses:

Carrie Carlisle, License Clerk

618.346.5200  x1132

ccarlisle@collinsvilleil.org

 

Landlord License Application Landlord License Application (67 KB)

Landlord License Application Instructions Landlord License Application Instructions (118 KB)

 

Latest Blogs

    Contact us:

    City Hall:

    City of Collinsville

    125 S. Center Street
    Collinsville,IL 62234

    Tel: 618-346-5200

    Service Desk Hours: 8:30am - 5:00 pm

    Contact City Council:

    Mayor John Miller  - jmiller@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1162 

    Councilman Cheryl Brombolich  - cherylbrombolich@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1169

    Councilman Jeff Stehman  - jstehman@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1135

    Councilman David Jerome  - djerome@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1164

    Councilman Donna Green  - dgreen@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1161


     

    * Required