City Hall 618-346-5200

Healthy and Livable Community Team

Community Development - Healthy & Livable Community Team

The Healthy & Livable Community Team is responsible for a variety of programs and services, including the Senior Citizen and Disabled Shuttle Bus, and Coats for Seniors that enable residents to maintain a high quality of life and productivity by providing supportive community features and services, and adequate mobility options, which together facilitate personal independence and the engagement of residents in civic and social life.


SENIOR CITIZEN AND DISABLED

SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE

For over forty years the City of Collinsville has provided disabled residents of any age and all residents who are 60 years of age or older with free, door-to-door transportation service to any location within the City, as well as to the Collinsville-Maryville-Troy YMCA, in order to assist them in meeting their social, economic, medical, and nutritional needs.

The twelve-passenger “Senior Shuttle” is equipped with a wheelchair lift and is staffed by a driver and an assistant whose primary duty is to assist passengers in and out of the vehicle and to help carry packages to the their door.

The Senior Citizen & Disabled Shuttle Bus Service provides makes over 11,000 trips around the City annually.

Shuttle Bus Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30am - 4:15pm

  • No calls for outgoing service will be accepted after 3:00 pm; and
  • No calls for return home service will be accepted after 3:30 pm.

For additional information or to schedule a ride please call Shuttle Dispatch at 618-346-5200 , and press “2”.


COATS FOR SENIORS

Coats for Seniors is a new program being launched in 2017 intended to assist our most vulnerable older adults. Coats, hats, gloves, and scarves are distributed to those without during the winter season. Seniors interested in receiving a coat, those able to help the team identify seniors in need, and potential sponsors should contact Tracy Carlson at 618-346-5200, extension 1123 or by email at tcarlson@collinsvilleil.org 

Latest Blogs

    Contact us:

    City Hall:

    City of Collinsville

    125 S. Center Street
    Collinsville,IL 62234

    Tel: 618-346-5200

    Service Desk Hours: 8:30am - 5:00 pm

    Contact City Council:

    Mayor John Miller  - jmiller@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1162 

    Councilman Nancy Moss  - nmoss@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1163

    Councilman Jeff Kypta  - jkypta@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1115

    Councilman Cheryl Brombolich  - cherylbrombolich@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1169

    Councilman Jeff Stehman  - jstehman@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1135

    * Required