City Hall 618-346-5200

Business License

We are pleased that you are considering opening a business here in Collinsville, and we are here to help!  The information provided on this page will help guide you through the process, whether you are interested in a small Uptown storefront or a major development project.

In order to better provide for and protect the safety of our citizens and your customers, the City of Collinsville has a Business Licensing and Registration Program.  All businesses operating within the City limits of Collinsville are required to obtain a business license, with the exception of those businesses exempted by Illinois State Statutes (see below for a list of exempt businesses).  Exempt businesses are still required to register with the City so that important information can be kept on file. 

The annual business license fee is $25; there is no fee to register a business.

An emergency contact form is required for all business licenses and registrations.  This information is provided to the Police and Fire Departments so they may locate and contact the proper individuals if there is an emergency at your place of business.

Click below to Download “Guide to Opening a Business” which includes a helpful checklist to get you started. 

Guide to Opening a Business Guide to Opening a Business (496 KB)

Business License Application Business License Application (79 KB)

Business License Registration Business License Registration (80 KB)

Business License Home Occupation Application Business License Home Occupation Application (84 KB)

Business License Emergency Contact Form Business License Emergency Contact Form (34 KB)

Questions Regarding Business Licenses:  Carrie Carlisle, License Clerk, 618.346.5200 ext. 1132, or ccarlisle@collinsvilleil.org

Questions Regarding Existing Zoning:  Tracy Carlson, Planning Assistant, 618.346.5200 ext. 1123, or tcarlson@collinsvilleil.org.

Questions Regarding New Development Projects:  Mitch Bair, Community Development Director, 618.346.5200 ext. 1120 or mbair@collinsvilleil.org

Questions Regarding Financial Incentives:  Leah Joyce, Acting Economic Development/TIF Director, at 618.346.5200 ext. 1140, or ljoyce@collinsvilleil.org

Questions Regarding Uptown Businesses: Leah Joyce, Uptown Coordinator, 618.346.5200 ext. 1140, or ljoyce@collinsvilleil.org.

Latest Blogs

    Contact us:

    City Hall:

    City of Collinsville

    125 S. Center Street
    Collinsville,IL 62234

    Tel: 618-346-5200

    Service Desk Hours: 8:30am - 5:00 pm

    Contact City Council:

    Mayor John Miller  - jmiller@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1162 

    Councilman Nancy Moss  - nmoss@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1163

    Councilman Jeff Kypta  - jkypta@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1115

    Councilman Cheryl Brombolich  - cherylbrombolich@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1169

    Councilman Jeff Stehman  - jstehman@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1135

    * Required