City Hall 618-346-5200

EDC - Economic Development Commission

The Economic Development Commission meets on the 2nd Friday of the month at 7:30am in the 1st floor Council Chambers at City Hall

 

 

AGENDAS - MINUTES - VIDEOS

Click the link above to access our Legislative Information Center.  Here you will be able to search the legislation database by keyword, by year, by type, and more by means of an advanced search interface.

 

The Economic Development Commission was established in 1975 for the purpose of coordinating local organizations, industry, utilities, and businesses to encourage development that would provide job opportunities, broaden the tax base, and improve the quality of life in the community. The current commission consists of representatives of the Unit 10 School District, the Chamber of Commerce, Gateway Center, Collinsville Area Recreation District, and the Planning Commission along with 8 representatives of area businesses from a variety of industries. The Mayor, Economic Development Director, and Community Development Director are non-voting ex-officio members. This group works together to promote Collinsville as the premier location for new development, both commercial and residential. The Commission meets monthly on the 2nd Friday of the month (no meetings are held in June, July, and August) at 7:30 am at City Hall, and may from time to time hold their meeting in other locations.

 

  Contact Kim Jones for information about the Economic Development Commission.

Email: kjones@collinsvilleil.org ~ Phone: 618-346-5200 x1115

Latest Blogs

    Contact us:

    City Hall:

    City of Collinsville

    125 S. Center Street
    Collinsville,IL 62234

    Tel: 618-346-5200

    Service Desk Hours: 8:30am - 5:00 pm

    Contact City Council:

    Mayor John Miller  - jmiller@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1162 

    Councilman Tony Hausmann  - thausmann@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1169

    Councilman Jeff Stehman  - jstehman@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1135

    Councilman David Jerome  - djerome@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1164

    Councilman Donna Green  - dgreen@collinsvilleil.org - 618-346-5200 x1161


     

    * Required